Published Reviews

Published Reviews

Read published restaurant reviews and articles featuring Tryst Cafe:

Phoenix Magazine, Island-Inspired Cuisine

Phoenix Magazine, Best New Restaurants
5/5 The food and service are great. We found the organic nature of the menu surprisingly tantalizing. The salads and burgers are superb.
David R, 6/23/14

5/5 Good food and good service
David B, 6/22/14

5/5  3 egg veggie omelet and eggs benedict were both great.
Norman J, 6/18/14

5/5 Thank you for the expanded gluten-free menu. Buffalo chicken is excellent!
David A, 6/17/14

5/5 Could not have peanut dressing on the Kale salad and server happily suggested chipotle ranch – great substitute. Appreciate Trysts willingness to work with substitutes b/c of my allergies and my daughter has Celiac so your pancakes are a real treat for her!
Cheryl L, 6/16/14

5/5 We both had salads that were excellent and fresh.
Margaret C, 7/10/14

5/5 Great service, presentation, food hot, will return.
Peggy A, 7/8/14

4/5 Good food and quiet spot.
Jessica S, 6/30/14

5/5 Good food and good service.
Laiza C, 6/28/14

5/5 My kind of food!
Lisa S, 6/27/14

5/5 Great server and really good food we enjoyed it
Debra J, 7/20/14

4/5 The steak in the steak salad could be cut into smaller bites. It was hard to cut the meat in a bowl because they were so big. The dressing was delicious.
Marilyn S, 7/20/14

5/5 The food was, as usual, superb! The service was attentive and pleasant but not overbearing.
Margaret C, 7/19/14

5/5 Delicious food. Love that the offer healthy options, GF, vegan, organic.
Cristina, 7/19/14

4/5 Went for a weekday early lunch and the music was too loud, it made conversation a bit difficult.
Lisa H, 7/17, 2014

4/5 More seating would have been ideal.
Jennifer N, 7/16/14

5/5 When we arrived, right at lunch time, the restaurant was full but we were able to sit at the counter. The food was great and the waitress was friendly and very attentive.
Sandy W,  7/15/14

5/5 Great Gluten Free food!
Nora W, 7/14/14

Great restaurant. It’s a little pricey, but it is worth it as the food is delicious.
Sophia P, 7/14/14